Skip to content

2012 Daytime Emmy® Winners

The Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2011 calendar year. The 39th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in cooperation with the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. The following Tisch alumni were recognized with a Daytime Entertainment Emmy® Award:

Outstanding Morning Program
Today Show (NBC)
Evan Klupt '93 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Producer

Outstanding Talk Show Informative
The Dr. Oz Show (Syndicated)
Laura Swalm '97 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Producer

Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team
General Hospital (ABC)
Phideaux Xavier '85 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Director

Outstanding Promotional Announcement - Episodic
General Hospital: Brenda Wedding and Kidnapping
Jack Douglas '89 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Editor

Outstanding Promotional Announcement - Institutional
The Ellen DeGeneres Show: Promises (Syndicated)
Lauren Pomerantz ’01 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Writer

Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design
The Nate Berkus Show (Syndicated)
Rich Murray '04 (MFA, Design), Scenic Designer

Outstanding Special Class Writing
The Ellen DeGeneres Show (Syndicated)
Lauren Pomerantz ’01 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Writer

Outstanding Achievement in Technical Direction/Electronic Camera/Video Control
Sesame Street (PBS)
Shaun Harkins '81 (Kanbar, F&TV), Camera Operator