Skip to content

11 Tisch Community Claim Emmys®!

In ceremonies in Los Angeles on August 21, 2010 and August 29, 2010, the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences celebrated the winners of the annual Creative Arts and Primetime Emmy® Awards. This year eleven members—including nine alumni—of the Tisch School community received statuettes for their achievements.


Outstanding Casting for a Drama Series: Mad Men
Carrie Audino '97 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), CSA, Casting

Outstanding Casting for a Miniseries, Movie Or A Special: The Pacific
Jennifer Euston '97 (BFA, Cinema Studies), CSA, New York Casting Director

Outstanding Sound Editing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special: The Pacific • Part Five
Daniel S. Irwin '92 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), MPSE, Supervising Dialogue and ADR Editor

Outstanding Picture Editing for Nonfiction Programming: By The People: The Election Of Barack Obama
Sam Pollard, Professor (Kanbar, F&TV), Editor
Arielle Amsalem '06 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Editor
Geeta Gandbhir, Adjunct Professor (Kanbar, F&TV), Editor

Outstanding Costumes for a Variety/Music Program or a Special: Jimmy Kimmel Live
Rodney Munoz '92/'93 (BFA/MFA, Design)

Outstanding Comedy Series: Modern Family
Bill Wrubel '93 (MFA, Kanbar, Goldberg DDW), Co-Executive Producer
Paul Corrigan '94 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Co-Executive Producer
Brad Walsh '94 (BFA, Kanbar, F&TV), Co-Executive Producer

Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Series: The Daily Show With Jon Stewart
Steve Bodow '95 (MPS, Kanbar, ITP), Supervising Producer